Final Stop: Phnom Penh

Here are some pictures from our very last day in Cambodia; this will also conclude my picture posts from the trip. Jing and Jess had already left early that morning, so Krystin and I were on our own for the day until our 11PM flight back to Shanghai. There wasn’t too much to do in Phnom Penh, but we tried to check out all the touristy places that we hadn’t seen the day before.

Here is Krystin in front of the Royal Palace. We paid the entrance fee to check out the inside of the Palace, but there wasn’t too much to see. They had blocked off most of the palace, and the area they left available to check out was no bigger than a football field.

We also got to check out the Central Market, which really reminded me of the markets in Shanghai. Random fake electronics, fake clothes, and all the stuff you’d expect to see in a market. We didn’t spend more than 15 minutes here before we both decided we were done.

Cambodia was definitely an awesome trip, and I am really glad I went. Each city we went to was so different from the one before, and I feel that we got to see a good chunk of the country and its culture. Siem Reap was my favorite, but thats not to say I didn’t like the other places we went to.

Thanks for everything Cambodia, it was fun. I will miss your tuk-tuks, amazing $4 meals, and beautiful weather.

Leave a Reply

