Spot Check: Sweet

Stopped in at Sweet in Harvard Square today.  Looked like a nice little posh cupcake joint, so I figured I’d give it a try.  The mini-cupcake shown above cost me $2 (wtf) and it really wasn’t all that good.  The frosting was a bit too….well, sweet; and the cupcake itself was too thick and wasn’t very rich in flavor.

So if you’re in Harvard Square and are in the mood for an over-priced cup cake, check it out.  But I wouldn’t go out of my way to come back here.

Leave a Reply

